Friday, September 02, 2005

Special Reminder

This is just a special reminder for those of you who aren't aware that NBC will be presenting a special hour-long benefit for the victims of Hurricane Katrina. The special, which will be broadcast from the NBC studios at 30 Rockefeller Plaza will feature Tim McGraw, Harry Connick, Jr., Wynton Marsalis, Leonardo DiCaprio, Faith Hill, Claire Danes, Aaron Neville, Mike Myers, Lindsay Lohan, Hilary Swank, Eli Manning, John Goodman, Eric LaSalle, "and more..." Winton Marsalis, Harry Connick Jr., Aaron Neville, and Eli Manning were all born in New Orleans, while Tim McGraw was born in Delhi Louisiana and Faith Hill was born in Jackson Mississippi.

For Canadians interested in donating to help the hurricane victims, the best way is to give money to the Canadian Red Cross for reasons which are explained on their website. Donations can be specifically designated for Hurricane relief. The Canadian government will be sending three naval ships and a Coast Guard vessel with a thousand men to New Orleans on Tuesday, and they are expected to arrive in three to four days.

No comments: